[FF CONTEST] The Accident

Title: The Accident

Author: Monique

Main Cast: Donghae, Krystal, Amber

Genre: Romance

Rating: Teen

Krystal’s POV

It was a bright and sunny day. I woke up to find my legs hurting again. Well, the injury that I got wasn’t getting better but it was getting worse. A week and there’s no change. Guilt started to rise and I couldn’t hold back my tears. The scenes started to replay in my mind.

Flashback

It was a beautiful night of 24 October. Donghae and I were heading home from a fancy restaurant after our dinner date. I suddenly blurted about seeing Amber and him hug. I was curious but never got the right timing. He started to explain that Amber was the one who initiate the hug. He tried to let go but she doesn’t want to. The argument got worse. We didn’t notice that there was a truck heading our way. Then everything goes black. The next thing I heard was the siren. I tried to stand and look for him. My right leg was in so much pain but I kept searching for him. When I look to the right, I saw him lying lifelessly on the ground. Blood was covering half of his face and his legs were in an awkward position.

End of flashback

That’s all I could remember. I should have listened to him instead of arguing. I continued sobbing until someone shook my shoulder. My vision was blur but I know it was Kyuhyun, my cousin. He offered me water and comforted me. The silence wad comfortable until a knock was heard. Kyuhyun went outside to see who was there. He said it was Amber. I was shocked that she would show up. Well, she was my bestfriend until the incident happened. She entered the room still in her school uniform and brought fruits with her. She looked down and silence engulfed the room. A few minutes later, she mumbled something which I guess was a ‘hi’.

“Hi Amber, why did you come? And thanks for the fruits!” I said

“Hey Krys, I’m glad you like them. Hey we’re friends right?” She answered with a louder and clearer voice.

“Yes, what’s wrong?”

“Well friends must trust each other and be honest right. Let me tell you.” She told me

Amber’s POV

I’m so nervous right now. How will she react? I feel so bad for doing this to my own best friend. What kind of friend am I? Well actually there’s a huge misunderstanding right here. I didn’t plan to break their relationship.

“Hi Amber, why did you come? And thanks for the fruits!” She said

“Hey Krys, I’m glad you like them. Hey we’re friends right?” I answered with a louder and clearer voice.

“Yes, what’s wrong?”

“Well friends must trust each other and be honest right. Let me tell you. Well actually there’s a misunderstanding right now. It wasn’t Donghae’s fault and I never meant to break your relationship. It was Friday after school when I accidentally bumped Donghae in the corridor. He was going to our class to look for you. I had a crush on him since my first year. I’m so sorry for not telling you that. At that time, I wanted to tell him about my feelings. He rejected me so I wanted to give him the last hug and that’s when you walked in” I told her

She looked at me with her mouth open and tears started to build up in her eyes. She suddenly said “Amber thanks for explaining everything. I know you skipped school just to come here so you better get ready and go back to school. I’ll write a letter and let the school know that I was the one who told you to get here. Now I will go to his room. “I was flabbergasted when she suddenly hugged me. I unconsciously hugged her back and get ready to leave the room. Now I felt much better. Nothing is haunting me anymore.

Krystal’s POV

So that’s what actually happened. I walked to the corridor and misunderstood everything. Guilt started to rouse up and I was frozen. I thanked her for explaining and I even gave her a hug. I called Kyuhyun to come in and bring me to Hae’s room.

I held his hand and said sorry as tears of guilt streamed down on my face. As his condition was no better than mine. He suffered more injury since the impact was greater on his side. I kept on crying until I unconsciously slept on his side with our hands interlocked.

Donghae’s POV

I woke up due to the sunlight hitting my eyes. I tried to move my hands and cover my eyes but it was heavy. I forced myself to look who was there. I tilted my head to be greeted by her peaceful face. I smiled upon looking this. I’ve never blamed her for all of this instead I blamed myself. I was the one driving. I noticed there were traces of tears on her face. Her nose and cheeks were red and her eyes were puffy. Well, last night, I felt something wet dropped on my hand. I also heard a small shaking voice saying sorry. Was it here? I felt her move and her eyes started to open. She turned her head and I gave her a smile. She suddenly let go of my hand and brought her hand to the wheels of her wheelchair and got ready to leave. I put my hand on her shoulder and said “Krys, would you please stay? It’s been a long time when I last saw you. I miss you. And also please don’t feel guilty it was totally my fault. Please stay with me” I said trying to do my best aegyo but I think I failed. She let out a giggle when I pouted. She answered with her soothing and cute voice ‘I’m sorry oppa~ I would love to stay. I miss you too. I wasn’t ready to see you after the whole accident. It’s my fault, I shouldn’t have argued and instead I should listen. Yesterday Amber visited me and told me the whole story. Sorry for not believing you in the first place which led to this accident.”

Krystal’s POV

I felt something moving and opened my eyes. I saw that my hand was interlocked with a large, manly hand. The room was really unfamiliar and scent was a bit reminding me of him. I looked right and he was smiling like an idiot over there. I was so shocked and I sat up straight. I pried my hands and brought it to the wheels of my wheelchair, getting ready to leave. How could I oversleep here? Ugh! I’m so stupid! Aish! I suddenly felt a hand on my shoulder and I turned around.

“ Krys, would you please stay? It’s been a long time when I last saw you. I miss you. And also please don’t feel guilty it was totally my fault. Please stay with me” with a smile on his face. He suddenly did aegyo and a giggle escaped my mouth. Well he wasn’t Super Junior’s aegyo king so it wasn’t that bad. But it was nothing compared to Minnie oppa’s.

‘I’m sorry oppa~ I would love to stay. I miss you too. I wasn’t ready to see you after the whole accident. It’s my fault, I shouldn’t have argued and instead I should listen. Yesterday Amber visited me and told me the whole story. Sorry for not believing you in the first place which led to this accident.” I said in a sincere tone. “ So.. We’re back?”

“Yes, we’re back. Anyway its 7 already so let me call Kyuhyun to get you from here. You need to wash up and else” He replied with a smile planted on his face.

It felt like a heavy weight was thrown off my shoulders. I felt so good just like before. Now I can sleep peacefully without crying myself to sleep.

The following days, I kept on going to his room. A few times my sister and her band mates came to visit us. The Super Junior members too, but not all of them. Only Sungmin, Hyukjae and of course f(x) members. Being the kind and lovely oppas they are, they message me earlier apologizing for not coming. They mentioned me in all of my social medias. Not to forget the lovely ELFs , Aff(x)tions and Haestal. They filled up my mention. They’re all so sweet, I love them! And also since we talked about our problem, we both start to recover faster. Is that the power of love? Haha

2 weeks later.

Both of us were fully recovered. We were both dismissed from the hospital without our members knowing. We head back to our dorm to be greeted by the swarming paparazzi. Donghae oppa hold my hand reassuringly. He led me through the crowd despite him limping. We entered the building and rushed to the elevator. I pressed the button ‘12’ as soon as we entered the elevator. Not pressing ‘11’ where f(x) dorm is. I prevent him pressing the button. He is the one limping so I need to help him go to his dorm. Another reason is because I miss my starcraft playmate, Cho Kyuhyun. I will force him to buy me food for not visiting me in the last 2 weeks. Not even a message, call or mention. I’m sure he has my phone number. The lovely evil cousin of mine. I miss his and Sungmin oppa’s chubby cheeks so much. I miss ganging up with Minnie oppa to tease Kyuhuyun for not having abs like Siwon, Hyukjae or Hae oppa. HAHA! So evil blood does run in our family. We rang the doorbell waiting someone would open the door for us. I’m sure they would be surprise seeing us. The door clicked and unexpectedly it was Yunho oppa together with our Teukie ahjussi. I ran to hug both leaders. They were shocked to see us. We entered the living room and more people started to gather. Most of them were shouting and the two crazy boys, Yesung and Hyukjae, were dancing the famous octopus couple dance in the center. The whole room laughed until someone backhugged me. He was buffy but his scent was a bit unfamiliar. He pulled back and walked in front of me. All I could do was to scream. He is back! I jumped to him and he hugged me.Kangin oppa is finally back! I put my hands around his neck until a cough was heard. Haha, my guess was right. The over-protective and jealous boyfriend is back. He separated us and led me to the kitchen. Standing behind the counter was the awesome Ryeowook. He was cooking one of my favourite dishes. I guess this is really the luckiest day of my life. He was too focused that he didn’t realize my presence until Sungmin oppa, who was also there, nudged him. He rushed to hug me and Sungmin oppa joined the group hug. Well basically the whole time I met the people I miss the most including SNSD and f(x) members. They were having a party in the SJ’s dorm. We had a very scrumptious dinner made by Ryeowook oppa.

After the dinner, we decided to have a dance battle. But since both Donghae and I were just dismissed from the hospital we wouldn’t be joining the dance battle. We will just watch the others dance. It was boys versus girls, it was unfair! But the game went on. The boys performance was really jaw-dropping until Yesung oppa’s solo dance turn. Everyone laughed until our stomach hurts. He’s really the best! Then the girls started strong with Yuri,Hyoyeon and Sooyoung unnies trio dance. The other girls joined one by one and they get crazier as the number increase. When everyone joined already they really went crazy. They all danced freely and it was really funny. Especially during Jessica’s and Taeyeon’s duo. We didn’t decide on the winner but since it was late, we decided to head back to our respective dorms. I decided to stay back for a while since Kyuhyun oppa will be free tomorrow and I will start my schedule next week.

I entered his room without him knowing and jumped on top of him. He screamed and I clutched my stomach laughing. He rubs his back sending me his evil glares.

“Oppa, why didn’t you come to visit me in the hospital? Don’t you know I miss pinching your chubby cheeks? Come here, let me pinch it! Don’t forget to treat me lunch tomorrow. Bring me to the malls too, I need shopping. Let’s also go to Kona Beans, I need caffeine and I want to see Aunt Cho. Okay?” I told him.

“Do you think I’m that free? There’s a lot of cast lately. I’m the handsome Cho Kyuhyun, remember that! Oh my god, why don’t you ask your boyfriend huh? You always finish my money. I want to buy some new games with it. If we’ll go to Kona Beans that’s fine, I’ll tell omma that you’re back.”

“Handsome, your ass! Don’t be overconfident oppa! Even Amber that tomboy is more handsome than you. Anyway let’s proceed to our game. “

No one’s POV

They started playing starcraft until it was late. When the 7th game was loading, Krystal unconsciously slept on Kyuhyun’s bed. Kyuhyun was so tired that he just turned off both laptops and doze off to dreamland.

They woke up the next morning because of the noise outside their room. They head out still looking messy finding the f(x) members there. Victoria was freaking out with Zhoumi on her side. She looked relieved as she saw Krystal together with Kyuhyun. She rushed to hug her but Krystal was confused upon what’s happening. Amber told her that they were worried about her since you weren’t back at the dorm earlier. The problem is now solved.

Nothing else happened in the following days. The others were back to their hectic schedule while both of us just visit Grill5 or Kona Beans. The whole 2 months were hectic as Krystal was back to her schedule.

Soon, it will be the start of SM Town. F(x) and Super Junior will have their collaboration performance of Oops! So here they are inside the practice room rehearsing for the performance. The rappers of SJ were practicing hard because the tempo of the song is really fast. The song could be heard outside the room.

ja deul-eogabnida bagsu han beonjuseyo
nuga mwolaedo bijueol-i god sang-wigwon
1 persent jeil-igo
kkolipyocheoleom dalgo saneun bijueol gasu
TV nawassdahamyeon sonyeodeul-eun
bonbang sasubogo issna choesiwon
haluman ttag haluman jal saeng-gyeossdan
yaegi deudgo sip-eo
maennal maennal jal saeng-gyeoss-eunikka
eolgullo meoggo sandan daesgeul-eun dalji ma
oemo-e galyeojin gachanglyeog
eolgulman-eulo muleup-eul kkulhge halila

 

They’re doing another version this time. They will also be a choreography for this performance unlike before. Hyukjae and Shindong were the choreographers this time. During one of their breaks, Hyukjae was thinking deeply and trying out some moves when he fell. He groaned in pain and holds his ankle. They rushed him to the hospital. The doctor told us that he could not dance for the next 3 weeks. Their performance was in a month. A week practice won’t be enough for them. So they had a meeting about it.

A month later

Donghae’s POV

Well I’ve been wanting to propose Krystal. I asked Jessica about it and consulted to her. She was happy when she heard about this. She even squealed like a fangirl. She helped me set and appointment with her parents. I told my omma and hyung about my plan and they even helped. I told the other members, f(x) and SNSD members about my plan and all of them are willing to help.

On the day I met her mother, I brought biscuits and fruits. I was so nervous but Jessica accompanied me and told me that they really love the Haestal couple. I told her parents about my plans and amazingly they agreed.

All of the preperations should be done by tomorrow and I planned to propose her during the SM Town Seoul after-party. I asked her members and sister what she liked and wanted. I prepared everything according to what they said. I borrowed my hyung’s yacht and I hope everything will go as my plan.

(Day of the Concert)

Krystal’s POV

I’m so nervous about the Oops performance, they didn’t inform me anything. Well Hyukjae oppa is back but we didn’t meet up for practices. I’m really worried for f(x)’s performance too. We will be singing our new single today. The members and my sister were all acting weird today. They all looked excited unlike in our other concerts, they would look nervous. I’ll just let this slide and focus on our performance.

-Skip-

Our performance was really great! There were a lot of fans out there supporting us. There were even ‘HaeStal’ and ‘JungSis’ banners. They’re really awesome.

It’s now our collaboration performance. We entered the stage and the song started. The boys weren’t there but we kept on singing. It was Hyukjae oppa’s part when the cheer got louder. We looked up and saw the boys attached to a rope flying around the stadium. We were all shocked but the response was really great. We pulled it off! I felt something hit my head.  It was a paper, where does the paper come from. I picked it up and put it inside the pocket of my jacket. At the backstage, we high fived each other and head back to our dressing room. I opened the paper and it said “Meet me outside later during the after party. From- Fishy” It had been days that I didn’t see him. I smiled upon reading this.

-Skip-

The whole concert was a blast! It was really great. I didn’t expect the fans reaction would be like this. Now it’s our after-party. After all the tiring dance steps and singing I’m so hungry. I was about to grab some food when I remembered about the paper. I head out and saw him in suit. I hugged him and kissed him on his cheeks. He asked for more but I said no. Merong~. He led me to a white elegant-looking yacht. With a gold ‘LEE’ on the sides. We entered the yacht to the dining area. Being the gentleman he is, he pulled out the chair for me and I sat down. Suddenly the waitress came out and served us steak. It was my favorite actually. The beautiful night view made this simple dinner more romantic. Wines were served too, looking the brand I guess he got it from Kyu. We finished our steak and talked about what happened lately. He said that he was busy for the concert and also a new group called SM Rookies. He’s the one who compose and train them. He showed me a picture of himself and Jeno, a member of SM Rookies. Suddenly he told me to wait and went to grab something in the yacht’s room. I didn’t notice that actually the yacht had been moving and now we’re in the center of the river. A man in suit approached to our table and it was Kangin oppa. He handed me a wrapped box and left. There was a card on it telling me to open it. I gladly opened it and found a Samsung Note 3 what I’ve been wanting for! I found blue and purple phone cases on the side. It was our fandom colors. There was a picture of another Note 3 in a purple case with Donghae’s sign. There was a note saying ‘This will be our couple phone, I’m using the purple case because I’m your biggest fan. You should also use the blue one because you’ll always be my number one fan. ;)’ He even put a wink emoticon there. Suddenly the yacht stopped and the lights went off. I was so scared and the bad thing was we’re in the middle of a river with no service network. Great! I hold on the picture and my new phone so tight. Until suddenly the light turned on and I found Donghae kneeling in front of me. He took a box from the pocket of his tux and opened it. It was a ring! A very beautiful one indeed! He said bunch of cheesy yet sweet stuff before proposing me.  I was frozen and tears of joy started to build up in my eyes.  After a while, I regained my composure and said yes. He put the ring on my finger and kissed me! He kissed me on my lips! I’m the luckiest girl alive! I didn’t want to move on from this romantic scene. But being the BEST friends there were, they coughed and separated us. I never knew that they were all here. The girls were hugging me and congratulating me. When suddenly two figures approached me and it was my parents! I hugged them and the congratulated me with smiles planted on their faces. We broke up the hug and my sister was approaching.

Jessica hugged me and said ‘Ow, my baby Krystal is now a grown up. She even got engaged to a guy before me’ faking crying.

I could only laugh. I hugged her back and said ‘Thank you a lot my lovely unnie~” and I kissed her on her cheek.

This was totally the best day of my life. I got the gift I wanted and also the guy that I love proposed me. What else could I ask? I will never forget this day~

33 thoughts on “[FF CONTEST] The Accident

  1. Nice job! Daebak! This author was my bestfriend in school plus we’re one class! We love to make fanfics together! This is the best one i’ve read so far from her \(^O^)/ #cheaptaengsic is there! Woohoo love ya story mon! Love da plot! Vote vote votey! 😀

  2. It is an awesome story to read! The best short fanfics I have ever read! ^^ The author is my dongsaeng so Please read and VOTE VOTE VOTE! 🙂 Good Job! ♡

  3. Wah! Inggrisnya level dewa! Ngeri! Good Job Author! Storynya bgus, plotnya smua lancar! Pov nya jga ga membingungkan 😀 Semangat author! Pasti bisa menang! 🙂

  4. The story is really, really nice! ^^ It’s beautifully written and I really enjoyed reading it.
    They way Donghae proposed to Krystal is really sweet~ ><
    fighting author nim!! ~ ^^

  5. Woaahhhh this is great! A short nice one! I LOVED THIS FIC ❤
    The story is sweet & cute, the plot is good.
    For me this is JJANG!

    Goodluck author-nim.
    And I hope you'll write another story.

    Fighting! ❤

Leave a comment